Ideas for a family outing in Paris: La Villette

This winter, if you’re spending your Christmas holidays near Paris and you’re looking for an idea for a day out with your children, think of La Villette!

For almost 40 years, La Villette has been a mecca for culture, science and technology in Paris. The good news is that at La Villette you can wander through its many gardens and playgrounds for children of all ages, as well as enjoying exhibitions and shows created with families in mind.

 

La Cité des enfants at the Cité des Sciences & de l’Industrie

La Cité des enfants offers two separate museums for 2-7 year olds and 5-12 year olds. Two areas dedicated to discovery, learning and experimentation through construction games, manipulations and other fun experiments.

For the youngest visitors, La Cité des enfants 2-7 years is a 1700m2 space divided into 5 themes: “I’m discovering myself (my body, my abilities, my emotions, growing up, my surroundings), I know what to do (ball machines, spaceship), I’m finding my bearings (routes for young and old, a maze, folding…), I’m experimenting (water, air, shadow), All together with social and collaborative games (building sites for young and old, circus…)”.

For older children, La Cité des enfants, dedicated to 5-12 year-olds, offers fun exhibitions designed exclusively for kids. Activities, games and discoveries are organised around 6 areas: The Body, Communicating, The TV Studio, Water Games, The Garden and The Factory.

Children can test their speed and balance, play TV presenter, make energy, etc.
These are fun workshops that children can take part in on their own, without the help of adults.

 

Little Villette: a fun day out with the kids

Just a stone’s throw from the Grande Halle de la Villette, the Little Villette building is a 1,000m2 space designed with families in mind. Activities, entertainment, shows, games, reading and Lego corners… children can have fun here all year round.
If you have young children, be sure to introduce them to the Jardin des vents et des dunes, a safe play area designed for 0-13 year olds.
Older children are not to be outdone: head for the Jardin du Dragon, a beautiful slide dedicated to 8-14 year-olds.

Looking for a 3-star hotel for your family holiday?

Escape for a weekend or during your next holiday. The 3-star Hotel Reseda welcomes you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, all year round at the gateway to Paris, in Bagnolet.
Choose from one of our 250 twin room, double room, triple room, Privilege room or Executive rooms. Our comfortable rooms are ideal for family holidays.

Get the day off to a good start with our continental breakfast buffet, available to eat in or take away. Benefit from free, unlimited Wi-Fi, top-of-the-range bedding and reversible air conditioning, and a flat-screen TV in every room. For your convenience, our hotel is perfectly served by public transport and also has a car park.

Book your 3-star family hotel close to Paris today through ou secure platform.

Idée sortie en famille à Paris : La Villette

Cet hiver, si vous passez vos vacances de Noël près de Paris et que vous recherchez une idée sortie pour vos enfants, pensez à La Villette !

Depuis près de 40 ans, la Villette est un haut lieu de la culture, des sciences et des technologies à Paris. Bonne nouvelle, à la Villette vous pouvez vous promener à travers ses nombreux jardins et jeux pour enfants de tous âges, mais aussi profiter d’expositions et de spectacles crées pour les familles.

 

La Cité des enfants à la Cité des Sciences & de l’Industrie

La Cité des enfants propose deux musées distincts pour les 2-7 ans et pour les 5-12 ans. Deux espaces dédiés aux découvertes, à l’apprentissage et à l’expérimentation via des jeux de construction, manipulations & autres expériences ludiques.

Pour les plus jeunes, La Cité des enfants 2-7 ans est un espace de 1700m2 découpé en 5 thématiques : « Je me découvre (mon corps, mes capacités, mes émotions, grandir, mon entourage), Je sais faire (machines à boules, vaisseau spatial), Je me repère (des parcours pour petits et grands, un labyrinthe, des pliages…), J’expérimente (l’eau, l’air, l’ombre), Tous ensemble avec des jeux sociaux et collaboratifs (chantiers pour petits et grands, cirque…) ».

 

Pour les plus grands, la Cité des enfants dédiée aux 5-12 ans propose des expositions ludiques exclusivement conçues pour les kids. Activités, jeux & découvertes s’articulent autour de 6 espaces : Le corps, Communiquer, Le Studio TV, Les jeux d’eau, Le jardin et L’usine. Les enfants peuvent tester leur vitesse et leur équilibre, jouer au présentateur tv, fabriquer de l’énergie, etc.

Des ateliers ludiques auxquels les enfants peuvent participer en toute autonomie sans l’aide des adultes.

 

Little Villette : une sortie ludique avec des enfants

Situé à quelques pas de la Grande Halle de la Villette, le bâtiment Little Villette est un espace de 1000m2 conçus pour les familles. Activités, animations, spectacles, jeux, coins lecture ou Lego… les enfants peuvent s’y amuser toute l’année.

Si vous avez de jeunes enfants, ne manquez pas de leur faire découvrir le Jardin des vents et des dunes, un espace de jeux sécurisé conçu pour les 0-13 ans.

Les plus grands ne sont pas en reste : pour les défouler, filez au Jardin du Dragon, un toboggan dédié aux 8-14 ans.

 

Vous recherchez un hôtel 3 étoiles pour vos vacances en famille ?

Evadez-vous le temps d’un week-end ou durant les prochaines vacances scolaires. L’Hôtel 3 étoiles Reseda vous accueille toute l’année 24h24 et 7j/7 aux portes de Paris, à Bagnolet.

Choisissez parmi l’une de nos 250 chambres twin, chambre double, chambre triple, chambre Privilège ou chambre Executive. Nos chambres tout confort sont idéales pour vos vacances en famille.

Démarrez la journée du bon pied avec notre petit déjeuner continental sous forme de buffet sur place ou à emporter. Bénéficiez du Wi-Fi gratuit et illimité, d’une literie haut de gamme et de la climatisation réversible, et d’une tv à écran plat dans chaque chambre. Pour votre convenance, notre hôtel parfaitement desservi par les transports en commun dispose également d’un parking.

Réservez votre hôtel 3 étoiles familial aux portes de Paris dès aujourd’hui sur notre plateforme sécurisée.